Skip to content

In a Flash: My New Website

May 21, 2011

I’ve been wanting to create on online portfolio for a while now, but I wasn’t really sure how to get started.  Then last week I’m vegging out, being a bit of a couch potato, and see a commercial for Wix.com.  Who says that there isn’t useful programming on television?  Well, they still may be right.  It was an ad that I saw, not a program.

Anyway, Wix is a site that allows you to make professional-looking flash websites for free.  The keyword in that last sentence was “flash.”  It means that people can’t right-click and copy steal your stuff.  You thieves know who you are.

Their system was really easy to use.  I recommend it to anyone trying to start-up, self-promote or simply save money.  All in all it took me a week, but that’s because of other time constraints.  There is a subscription option that is very affordable that allows you more storage space, e-commerce options and the ability to connect directly to your own domain.  For now, I’m sticking with free to make sure I like it before investing more than time.

Check it out.  Let me know what you think.  With the permission of my boss, I’ve included designs from my full-time job.  You’ll also see some freelance projects I’ve done and other things that I’ve worked on for fun.  Leave comments.  Let me know what you think!

http://www.wix.com/capitalkbuydesign/portfolio

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

