Skip to content

Skinner

September 20, 2011

About a week ago I used my Illustration Friday post to pay tribute to my grad school and one of my favorite teams to cheer for, the Florida Gators.  Then a friend of mine pointed out that my personal Facebook page is heavily adorned in orange and blue, and she felt “some kind of way” about it.  So it’s time to shout out my first love, the Wake Forest Demon Deacons!

I can’t believe it has been ten years since we graduated.  I’m looking forward to attending Homecoming next month, and visiting with old friends.  You hear that Olivia Dardy?  You and Wake are getting a blog shot out, so no more saying that I favor my Gators over my Deacs.  I love them both equally.  Go Gators!  GO DEACS!

Leave a Reply

