Skip to content

DMN DCN

October 8, 2011

Sweet Caroline!  My unranked Wake Forest Demon Deacons just upset the #23 Florida State Seminoles 35-30, at home!  Does this mean we’ll get the coaches votes for next week?

What a great day in ACC play.  As I head up to the dash (Winston-Salem, NC) next week for my ten year reunion, I can only hope that the team will continue on this run against the Virginia Tech Hokies.

Thanks to all my Deacs that supported the “DEACade” project!  I can’t wait to see you rocking your shirts next weekend.

Today is not a day to watch my Gators.  I still love you, but you’re not going to ruin my buzz.  :-)  It feels, “So good! So good! So good to be a Demon Deacon!”

 

  If you look more closely at the drawing, the DJ and I have on the same shirt.  Is he a groupie for    CapitalK, or am I a groupie for the Demon Deacon?  I’ll just say there is a mutual admiration. ;-)

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

